Maya Witters's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Musician, journalist
  • English & Dutch literature and linguistics; European ...
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find some silence in my head and some action in my life

ABOUT ME

I think it's difficult to describe myself. How do you build a person in words? But I generally consider myself a very open person, to friends and strangers. I'm always in for an adventure, a nice talk or just a relaxed evening.

PHILOSOPHY

Be like the sun: shine for everyone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted and surfed, and both were amazing. I love the idea of going somewhere and having no idea what you're going to do or who you're going to meet. It turned out great the last time, so I trust it will do the same on the next occasion.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed: a week in Portugal, three weeks in San Francisco, a bit in Ireland.
I've hosted: loads of times.
I've participated in many CS events, including CouchCrash 2012 in San Francisco, which was seriously the best thing ever.

Interests

Music, singing, yoga, travelling, writing, filming, new media, discovering new places and people, swimming, cooking, books, long talks, long walks, ...
You, and your story.

  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Open to anything! From alternative rock music to 16th century choir pieces. Currently very into musicals, and I'll soon be in one too!

Same for books, too much to list. If I have to name some favorites there, it would be Salinger, Joyce and Murakami.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with whalesharks. Found family in places you would never expect them.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything I have, I'll be willing to share with you :)

And anything you can teach me, I'd love to learn. If you can teach me patience, that would be fantastic, but I'm not sure it's in your best interest to try...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Free hugs!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Ireland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile.

My Groups