Mary Ann Dion's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mary Ann’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I have been a woman in transition for about four years now. Prior to that, I worked in Marketing and PR for many years, then went back to school and taught (sciences, then life skills) for several more. During that time, I also renovated houses throughout New Hampshire and Vermont as a "second job." In 2008, I went through a break up and completely re-prioritized my life. I decided to go back to school yet again, this time simply to satisfy my own curiosity (Metaphysics). That came with extensive travel, and living for nearly three years in Ecuador and many months in New Zealand. While my travel schedule will no doubt slow down sometime, right now I am still enjoying the exploration, and look forward to new adventures. Selling my home in New Hampshire and just traveling now without a fixed plan is a huge adventure and nod to trust in the Universe to bring me where I am supposed to be.

Personally, I am a non-smoker, and largely vegetarian. I tend to be very neat and organized, and appreciate cleanliness. Honesty is extremely important to me - in both directions.

I have one (lovely) daughter, who is now living on her own in New Hampshire and also loves to travel. Mom is being the intrepid one these days and leading by example the concept of "carpe diem."

PHILOSOPHY

What you put out there comes back to you threefold.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I am the traveler. Once I settle down and have a home of my own again I will definitely be returning the CS favors I hope to enjoy. While staying in someone's home I always strive to leave things better/cleaner than I found them, and to also find a way to say "thank you" - whether by a homemade treat or a weeded garden bed.

Interests

I love animals - especially dogs - although I do not currently have any of my own. I love cooking and am told that I am very good at it (have cooked and catered professionally). Although I burned out for a little while on home renovation, it is still very much my art, and one day soon I hope to have a new project.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • arts
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • gardening
  • traveling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been blessed to see many amazing things in this life - from hot springs in New Zealand to waterfalls in Ecuador, this world is filled with amazing beauty.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bermuda, Brazil, Dominican Republic, France, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Malta, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mary Ann’s full profile. It’s free!