MAZELX's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MAZELX’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English, Italian, Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Whatever pays the travel tickets but currently IT freelan...
  • IT Engineering School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I just reactived my couchsurfing account and guess what : I'm a member for 10 years now ! wow so much travels in this period of time...

I did not change a lot so I'll stick with the old profile. Just add to that a huge interest in Surfing (waves, not couches) for a couple of years now and you have the brand new me ;)

CURRENT MISSION

learn, live and love

ABOUT ME

i would say that I'm a life-lover and an very optimistic person. My goal is to discover things around me, to learn new stuff, and understand the way people is thinking around the world.

I've been into photography for a couple a years now, and this became a passion (I use both digital and film camera).
Of course I never travel without a camera, and my main interest in photography is shooting people, so if you're ok with that, that would be a huge pleasure to take a little souvenir of you !

I also have a huge interest in languages, I always try to bring the most words my memory can support with me from my experiences outside france (or even inside! ask me some Basque or Occitan words )

PHILOSOPHY

Always optimistic! Damn, Life is SO good!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted :
Marcele and other 5 friends form Lithuania
Leonie, Danielle and Anna from Germany
Olga from Russia

Surfed:
Corrà in Stuttgart ..... waaaaw amazing!
Nick and Sarah in London .... such a nice family, just like home!

Interests

Surfing when waves are pumping,
Rock Climbing when not (indoor bouldering mainly)

Photography (flickr.com/mazelx)
Music (Hip Hop, Jazz, Blues , Electronic...)
Movies
Litterature
Computers
Sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

3 months in Bolivia, Argentina, Chile and Rapa Nui (!!!)
2 weeks in Guatemala
2 weeks in Hawaii (Oahu, Kauai, Big Island)
1 week in South California
2 weeks in Sri Lanka
3 weeks in Bosna / Croatia
2 weeks in Czech Republic / Poland / Slovakia
Spain, Euskadi and Naffaroa .. a lot ! (I live 30km from the border)
Italy (Sicilia, Elba...)
England

Teach, Learn, Share

Computing, project management...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see MAZELX’s full profile.

My Groups