Adam Clamens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning Arabic, Berber, English, German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Walking, dreaming, projecting myself in world's space, re...
  • No education listed
  • From Sedan, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

The important is to laugh.

ABOUT ME

I'm a teacher of literacy, in the secondary degree, in France, and I'm 27. I enjoy meeting people from other cultures, and exchange about anything. I like adventures, unforeseen situations, chating until dawn and I believe in human abilities to overtake apprehensions and be interested by alterity.
Curious, comprehensive, unrationnal when joy takes me, not invasive at all, independant.

PHILOSOPHY

L'amitié au bord de l'eau, l'humble tolérance, la dure fierté de la chair, la révolte à mesure d'homme, faire sourire un enfant, justice téméraire, fantaisie de la vie dérisoire, le droit de narguer le temps.

Interests

Music, beer, literacy, writting, mornings, movement, mountain and forest, dance, getting lost, drums, football, arts, cooking (elementary), telling stories, tales.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • socializing
  • music
  • drums
  • soccer
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

There's no music that I don't want to try hearing. I like hip-hop, rock (in its diversity), jazz, classical, elaborated electro... But musical category is not something I really consider.
I've been marked by Camus, Dostoïevski, René Char, Verlaine, Rimbaud, Jean Giono, Balzac.
I'm attracted by italian neo-realism (Visconti, De Sica)+ Pasolini, french cinema ("La Haine", Godard, Truffaut) and Scorsese, Guy Ritchie ("Snatch"), movies with Harvey Keitel, De Niro...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've chated with a mouse last night.

Teach, Learn, Share

Knowledge about books, writers, philosophers; Algerian culture; mountain plants. But I don't have a utilitary vision of human rapports.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Denmark, Germany, Luxembourg, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!