Matty Cepowicz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matty’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Project Manager
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I hate the idea of being stuck in one place and live a repetitive life - it's not so much that I hate it, I genuinely can't sit in one place over extensive period of time!!!

I consider myself as a very outgoing individual who loves to socialise and meet new people, especially those that can reciprocate my energy!

"I used to think that the worst thing in life was to end up alone. The worst thing in life is to end up with with people who make you feel alone" - Robin Williams

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I found CS through my extensive search trying to fund life to go and live down under. Due to pandemic, this was placed on hold until this year until I decided enough is enough and that I wanted to start off with the nearer countries and go further out when permitted.

Being an baby couch couch surfer, I hope to meet amazing people who can introduce me to their circle, share their travel stories and maybe even decide to travel with me or as a group? Who knows!

Interests

  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • business
  • eating
  • football
  • gym
  • learning

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The 1975, LANY, Ruel
Books: 4 hour Work Week, Vegabonding, The Alchemist
Films: Friends, YouTube - anything that makes me laugh

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After living the last 12 years in England, I decided to leave my old life behind, pack everything into one bag and finally jump to explore the unknown. Here I am!

“The value of your travels does not hinge on how many stamps you have in your passport when you get home - and the slow nuanced experience of a single country is always better than the hurried, superficial experience of forty countries." - Rolf Potts

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach Polish or English, how to make a great English Breakfast or a Sunday Roast (if I can source all of the ingredients in your home country!! ), a free way to watch Netflix or Prime shows, and even watch YouTube ad free for as little as £1.30 per month!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Amazing energy and good company that's for sure!

I speak fluently in both Polish and English so I'm happy to teach you the usual the language, lingo or swear words if you want although I reckon you probably heard or know the good old classics!!

If you let me anywhere near your kitchen, I can help you cook or cook you something although I'm not the best at it - better at consuming than making (if I'm allowed to say that!).

In exchange for shelter and roof over my head, I'm happy to assist with household chores, shopping, or any DIY projects if and when required.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Finland, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Matty’s full profile.