Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MeanMr.Mustard’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, German; learning English, Spanish, Swedish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Finishing things
  • Still learning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I like it when the weather changes frequently, as it does in Hamburg. I like water, sometimes even in form of rain. I also like stones and wind, and of course trees. I like it when the music fits the situation, and people who are excited about ideas (and how to let them come true) rather than about the word "career". To discover hidden places. To listen, to think, to move.
I don't like the smoke of cigarettes, and most politicians. I guess I also don't like to describe myself, but recognise that for couchsurfing it's somehow part of the game and so I tried to make a start. There are many things more to talk about, to learn, share, do, and I'm curious to try them out - in Hamburg or in almost any other place when travelling!

PHILOSOPHY

„Ready or not, here I come
Nowhere to hide, nowhere to run...
Every rythm is a dance
every day a circumstance
every second is a chance. “
(Mother Tongue)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sometimes surfing, sometimes hosting.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I discovered couchsurfing by a flatmate and liked the idea... Since then, hosted Lorena in Osnabrück and surfed José's couch in Stockholm. Participated in different CS meetings, too... Recently surfed several couches in Bremerhaven and in the end even had an own couch in that town!:) Finally ended up in a small flatshare in Hamburg which is not perfect for hosting, so if I can host you it would most likely be on a matress / sleeping bag in my room.

Interests

People, music, landscapes... Renewable energies, too. Photography, climbing, kayaking, biking... and most other excuses to go out and experience nature. I would also be interested in extending a day from 24 to 27 hrs!

Music, Movies, and Books

From punk & noise to streetjazzfolk and electro-reggaedubska, and back on a different way. Marcelo Figueras and Wes Anderson, currently.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen the crystal clear, turquoise water of the Soca river, Slovenia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, music, thoughts and experiences, renewable Energies. I can also repair bicycles :) Would like to improve slacklining!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A meal, a coffee, a beer or glass of wine, a walk in the city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Denmark, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see MeanMr.Mustard’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups