Meen Cho's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Korean
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Teacher/Learner
  • B.A. English
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Growth!

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in the 'south' so sweet tea and "Thank You" run strong through my veins. Luckily, I escaped without a southern accent.

I'm always willing to try new things, meet new people and learn new ideas.

PHILOSOPHY

To live each day purposefully.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I recently had my first CouchSurfing experiences while traveling in Thailand with a friend (who first introduced me to CouchSurfing). It was amazing! The people we stayed with were great and more hospitable than I could have hoped for. I was truly blessed and I think Thailand would have been a slightly more empty experience if it hadn't have been for CouchSurfing!

Interests

To say in a nutshell my interests run a mile wide and an inch deep...I like to interest myself in a lot of things; anywhere from apples to zebras. Sometimes my interests turn into small obsessions, e.g. pocket watches, web design, art history, computer programming, etc.

I'm interested in learning about your interests!

  • arts
  • design
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • art history
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Bret Easton Ellis, Paul Auster, Terry Pratchett, but all time favorite: Les Miserables!

Music:
Anything I can sing in the shower. haha

Movies:
All time favorite: Stranger Than Fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As corny as it sounds...I think it's amazing to see the sun every morning and the stars every night.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone and anyone with an open mind!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I want to say what's mine is yours but there might be people who take that too literally. With that being said, if I can spare it, I will share it. :)

I have an air mattress and a couch. I'm walking distance to public transportation (Light Rail and buses) and am fairly close to downtown.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Guam, Hungary, Italy, Philippines, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Korea, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Meen’s full profile. It’s free!