Mehdi KAFFASH's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mehdi’s full profile.


  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, German, Lao, Persian (Farsi), Portuguese, Spanish, Thai; learning Arabic, Georgian, Russian
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • IT Consultant and Math / Physics Teacher
  • Computer Science form ETHZ in Switzerland
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have traveled to more than 40 countries and counting. I worked and lived in 21 of them.
I don't smoke. I like swimming and swim like a stone. I like cooking, eating, drinking and having fun; I play Djembe.

I am a teacher. I teach languages, math, physics and computer courses.

Feel free to add me as a friend!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To teach, learn and find new friends. I am traveling constantly. Now, I am in Lebanon and I hope to go to Africa soon. I teach online to cover my expenses.


  • cooking
  • music
  • dance
  • walking long distances

Music, Movies, and Books

Englishman in New York by Sting

Lost on You by LP
Shape of you by Ed Sheeran
The philosophy of as if, all NLP related books from Richard Bandler and John Grinder (founders of NLP) and some others , scientific articles on the internet, . . .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

OH, a lot of thing, my Life is Amazing, traveled to 40 countries (Feb. 2023) and lived and worked in 21 of them (lived means more than 3 months).
Parachute gliding in Switzerland
Flown Glider airplanes in Switzerland
Flown Cessna 154 and practiced 15 times getting out of stalls in America.
Skiing in under minus 25 degrees Celsius (powder snow).
I got HSK4 (I never thought I could make it in 3 semester) in Chinese and studied one semester acupuncture at Zhong Yi Yao Daxue in Beijing (it takes 9 years to finish TCM so I called it a quit.)

Teach, Learn, Share

I play percussion (Djembe, African drum) and I can teach you how to play.

I can teach languages (the ones that I know already).

I can also teach how to make Spaghetti with awesome sauce.

I want to learn how people think, decide and do what they do.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Talk about other countries, cultures and People.

Cook Spaghetti. Make Pizza.

Play Percussion to entertain, dance, sing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Brazil, China, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Nepal, Nicaragua, Norway, Pakistan, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, China, Georgia, Germany, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Mehdi’s full profile.

My Groups