Mehmet Ozturk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 4% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mehmet’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Turkish; learning Portuguese, Russian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • University Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Helloooooo :)
My name is Mehmet and I am 26 years old. I studied Spanish Language and Literature at Ankara University and Universidad de Salamanca. Now I live in Istanbul for a change :)

Well, I am a talkative, open-minded, funny, easygoing person. Also I enjoy cooking and I actually can cook good stuff :)

I love meeting new people. Learning about new cultures and making friends from all around the world really excites me :) (( Attention! When you send me a request to stay, please put the word "paper" in the message. So that I will actually know that you have read my profile. ))

I am generally known as a happy person because I try to make my life as simple so I can smile more often because I get satisfied easily.

You can also check my instagram : yosoymehmet

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I spent 5 months in Spain back in 2012-2013. It was the first time that I've heard about this beautiful community. I had my first guests in Spain and I would like to continue to host people so I can show them what Turkish hospitality means :)

Interests

Languages are my thing. I wish I could speak every single language on the earth !!! Teach me a new word that i don't know and make me the happiest person alive.

  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • partying
  • house parties
  • traveling
  • camping
  • sports
  • languages
  • solo travel
  • discussion
  • discovering new places
  • free camping

Music, Movies, and Books

I do listen to all kinds of music.
I don't watch movies often. I generally watch TV series. 2 Broke Girls and Family Guy are my favorites :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Spending an afternoon at Jemaa el-Fna Sq in Marrakech and witnessing the local life
-Seeing Feria de Sevilla
-I sat on the dean and watched the sea in Maspalomas
-Went on a bike tour in London late at night and saw the city with no tourists around

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, languages and good stories :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer them food and a good company :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Malta, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Mehmet’s full profile.

My Groups