Meichen Lu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meichen’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Gap Year
  • High School + NewYork University in 2019
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*****I have a boyfriend, everything on CS IS FRIENDSHIP BASIS *****

I am traveling around Europe for three months! I decided to take a gap year before going to University :)

About me:
-I love meeting new people! Definitely a sunset, smoothie and festival enthusiast

-I'm adventurous! Whether its just to explore and about or outdoors activities such as rock climbing, cliff jumping, snorkeling, surfing, remote hiking, surf kayaking, scuba diving, I am all for it!

-Travel Instagramer, photographer( @meichenlu_)

-I'd be so down to go for runs and workout together! For sports, I usually just run, climb, dance, and workout.

-Always in a mood for good conversations with depth!

-I am working 3 jobs in my gap year. I am an Outdoor Education Instructor ( I take children on school camps such as rock climbing, kayaking, surfing etc...), I am a team leader for UNHCR ( United Nations Refugee Agency) and I tutor :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Its a community to meet like-minded fun and adventurous people. I think couch surfing itself is an experience itself but also crazy educational from hearing everyone's stories, to learning about their lifestyle, it sure expands my scope of reality of the world.

Interests

  • photography
  • film making
  • festivals
  • modeling
  • partying
  • house parties
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • cliff jumping
  • swimming
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • film photography
  • instagram
  • dance
  • party
  • climbing
  • adrenaline
  • tree climbing
  • cliff diving
  • adrenaline sports
  • wild swimming
  • mountain hiking
  • adrenaline junkie
  • rockclimbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Honestly I like all sorts of music I like RnB, to Lana Del Rey, to oldies but some friends describe my taste as "white girl that likes festivals".
Movies and Books are a heappp, we can deffs talk more about it!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In Cambodia for a Marine Conservation project on an island, me and another girl swam about 2km to an abandoned boat in the middle of the ocean at night, climbed on the boat, then jumped off it and see the luminescence splash like Life of Pi, then swam back under the stars, it was crazy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am bilingual, high school students that needs tutoring, I can cook, help with chores, a few things on photography and filmmaking, some life experience and stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with hosts a groovy personality and cool stories, I am a handy cook and no stranger to cleaning a few dishes, also shout out on the gram ( hahha joking, but definitely if you want one). Also if you ever have the opportunity to visit Australia, I would love to take you around my hometown Adelaide!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Chile, China, New Zealand, Peru, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, China, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Meichen’s full profile.