Meiling Julia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meiling’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, German; learning French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Fashion Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a very open-minded, independent and artistic person, who is absolutely in love with different kinds of cultures and the beauty this world has to offer.
I'm currently in Berlin, the capital of Germany, although I was born in Beijing and lived the majority of my life in the big city Shanghai.
Besides, I'm a child of mixed culture, as my dad is part dutch and mostly German and my mom Chinese.
My plans for life are to finish my studies in Fashion Design and to travel as often as possible. As for the rest - I'd like to get surprised and see where life takes me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a great way to travel cheap while still being able to gain a lot, since I'm someone who wants to be in the center of a countries culture and I want get to know new people(locals) and their traditions. I am always open and interested in having interesting and clever conversations with new people. I think we can always continue to learn things from others.

Interests

My interests vary a lot and it's difficult to sum it up.
I'm generally into arts, such as drawing, singing, acting etc, but I'm also into philosophy, literature, movies, history and so on.
Traveling is definitely one of my biggest interests and the list can just go on.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • singing
  • design
  • acting
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • history
  • philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

There are so many great movies, music and books in this world that I can't narrow it down to a "best" one.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Meiling’s full profile. It’s free!