Meinke Beelen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meinke’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi all,

I'm Meinke, a graduated Sports and Adventure manager who's currently visiting the U.S.A. And working as a camp counselor in beautiful Maine.
After Camp I'm planning on traveling the east coast, I'm calling upon your couches to do this as cheap and amazing as possible!

I work as an outdoor instructor at home, teaching sports like archery, high ropes, bouldering, soccer, frisbee, and everything else they ask me to do.

My favorite things in the world include Snowboarding, Tv-shows, Italian food, Music, backpacks, Home made Chili, Smoothies, a good book, and snow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I think this is an awesome way to get to know more people across the world and also I am very broke atm and I still want to travel the world!

Interests

  • italian food
  • movies
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • tv series

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie, indierock, indiepop, disco, 80-90 hits, deep house.

Atomic Blonde, Ghostbusters (2017), Bridesmaids, The Heat, Imagine me & you, Minions, Mulan, The Incredibles, Nanny Mcphee.

The Art of racing in the rain, (only one I can remember of the top of my head)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Deciding to come to summercamp

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a very calm personality that loves to have great conversations about life on the couch with a cup of tea. I have not been traveling too much by myself and I'd really be interested to get to know more cultures and people!

I'm not a great cook but I can make one or two of my favorites, and I'm a good cleaner!

I'm very willing to help out maintaining your house/garden/pet whatever in exchange of my stay!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Meinke’s full profile. It’s free!