Logo orange

melanie_stephanie

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see melanie_stephanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Students
  • Psychology & Art Education
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
We'd like to travel the world and meet new people. Also, we want Marcel to see every parcel of the world. (Marcel is our little friend that we bring with us as we travel - see pictures).

ABOUT ME
We are two girls from Canada, 28 y.o. Stéphanie is a former graphic designer, now studying to be an art educator. Mélanie is a psychology student.

We are tea lovers and yoga addicts. We can't get enough of the sea, beach, sun and waves. We love to discover new areas and be challenged. We enjoy great evenings with friends, food and wine. We love to cook and taste 'cuisine du monde'.

PHILOSOPHY
« Les folies sont les seules choses qu'on ne regrette jamais. » / "Follies are the only things that one never regrets" - Oscar Wilde

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING / COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
This would be our first experience as couch surfers. We'd love to experiment and invite some people when we'll be back home so they can discover the city of Montreal.

Interests

Stéphanie is the artist & Mélanie's the sporty; but we both enjoy to be creative and active.

Mélanie: TRAVEL (of course!) / Psychology / Food / Sports / Music / Words by millions (French!) / Mango that tastes like the Mexican sun! / Discover new sports /

Stéphanie : Drawing / printmaking / Design / History / Museum / Be lost / Travel /

Music, Movies & Books

- MUSIC -
Jack Johnson / Savage Garden (and all 90's music, we feel nostalgic!) / Bran Van 3000 / David Usher / The XX / Red Hot Chili Peppers / Jason Mraz / John Mayer / Macklemore / Eminem / anything.... really!

- TV PROGRAMS / MOVIES -
We don't have time to watch TV; plus we don't have cable.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Stéphanie use to be a volunteer at a kids hospital.

What I Can Share With Hosts

We can teach you some words and phrases in French. Cook you a good and healthy meal. Stéphanie can teach you about drawing; Mélanie some tips on anxiety and stress management.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Dominican Republic, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see melanie_stephanie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile