Logo orange

Mel Best

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • School Counselor
  • Master's plus more
  • From Jackson Hole, WY
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience as much as possible

ABOUT ME

My friends would probably say that I am sometimes funny, a good listener, generous, and loyal. They would say it takes me a while to warm up but once I do, I'm a great friend.

Interests

I enjoy learning and experiencing new things. I look for opportunities that I have not experienced yet. My friends and family keep me going. I generally spend my time hanging out with friends and doing crafty things (jewelry, painting, puzzles, crocheting). I love group sports but haven't found any yet that I want to participate in. I enjoy floating, swimming, fishing, skiing, camping, and playing field hockey. I love different cultures and love to get tastes of them whenever I can. I enjoy reading nonfiction although I do enjoy my psychological mystery books. I love being in the mountains and surrounded by nature. Then again, the ocean is equally appealing.

Music, Movies & Books

Non fiction and psychological mysteries.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My job as a counselor constantly leaves me awestruck. The issues that are presented to me on a daily basis are shocking.

I have also lived abroad as a child and those experiences in Asia have changed me (for the better).

I was in a human stampede when I was young and it is amazing how it still affects me. To this day, I hate crowds.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, China, Japan, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile