Melissa Anthony's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • College Diploma
  • From St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

Hey! I'm Melissa.
I have some big hopes and dreams of the near future and plans that may evolve.
Travelling is such a passion for me, and I just want to see so much of the world!
I currently work in my hometown (St. John's, NL) in a retail store, while finishing my Certificate in Tourism and Hospitality Management.

I'm kind of all over the place with what I want to be doing etc. I've worked with Parks Canada for the past 3 summers, and they seem to be the ones I haven't forgotten. I spent 2 summers in Terra Nova National Park and 1 summer in Gros Morne National Park.

I am very adventurous and open to almost anything and any opportunities that are present.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Travelling Canada for Canada150!
Backpacking for about 45 days starting in St. John's, Newfoundland -> Vancouver, British Columbia!
I will be stopping in:
Halifax (5 Nights)
Quebec City (4 Nights)
Montreal (5 Nights)
Ottawa (5 Nights)
Toronto (3 Nights)
Edmonton (5 Nights)
Jasper (3 Nights)
Kamloops (4 Nights)
Vancouver (Indefinitely)

If you can meet up, share a beer, show me some cool things, let me sleep on a couch, please let me know!

Traveling shouldn't be about how much you're going to pay for a hotel and how luxurious it's going to be. If I can get a good night sleep, you'll have a happy person! I love meeting new people and learning their story and sharing some of mine, so I think that couch surfing is a good way to express that.

Interests

Adventuring, touring, hiking, learning about/trying new things, planning, etc.

  • wine
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Love all kinds of music, movies, and books/poetry. My favorite poet is a Newfoundlander, Al Pittman, he wrote a poem entitled: "fate, you bastard, how could you." Check it out if you get the chance.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've climbed 27 waterfalls while in Dominican Republic, 27 charcos, Rio Damajagua. And jumped back down them!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Awful loud snoring, bad manners etc. just kidding!! I will forever cook for you and anyone around. I love to clean so I'm a clean person anyways. And I will always bring a bottle of wine.
I can share my stories and most likely talk your ear off!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups