Melissa Kramer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Working part time as a cashier
  • College Student
  • From Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

My name is Melissa Kramer, very commonly known as Missy, I'm a 19 year old college student who's living on the southeast corner of Wisconsin, just an hour north of Chicago and an hour south of Milwaukee. I've always been a travel nut, starting from my first time traveling to Chicago when I was just a tater tot, I knew there were things to see and places to go.

I've only traveled throughout the states, I've been to Florida, Washington D.C, West Virginia, Colorado, Michigan, Illinois, Indiana, and Missouri, some trips were solo, but most with my family. If I have an opportunity to travel somewhere, you best believe I'll take it. The best mornings are those mornings when you wake up at 3 am and hit the road for a 16 hour long drive. Trust me, it's awesome.

I'm an extremely open-minded person, I love discovering new ways of life, and new angles of thinking. A life without adventure is just not a life I want to live, and you can't adventure without doing something new once or twice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing to gain the opportunity to travel, something I otherwise wouldn't have. As a free spirit, I have an outrageously large desire to see every corner of the world, and to experience things I can't experience staying in my home town.

Finding a host will give me the unique opportunity to see the places I'm passing through the eyes of a local, and lets me meet individuals I'd never cross paths with. Couchsurfing makes this incredibly huge world a little smaller, and connects people from every side of the world, and I don't know what's more stellar than that.

Interests

Travel (duh)
Music
Art
Psychology
Philosophy
Religion/Spirituality
Nature
Meeting new people
Outdoor activities
Festivals and Conventions
Food

  • animals
  • arts
  • festivals
  • education
  • dining
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • teaching
  • psychology
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music of all varieties, I try to visit as many music festivals as possible, I've been to warped tour (rock/metal/alternative), raves (electric/dance), Summerfest (so many different types of music...), jazz festivals, Celtic and African music events, local shows, etc... if there's music and a crowd you can usually find me there.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have experience so many amazing things so far, there's no way I can narrow down to just one thing...
I've swam in the ocean, climbed to the peak of a mountain, hiked a forest without a single path (yes, I did get lost for hours on end), walked through caves in Nebraska, drove a multi-hour drive by myself. I've volunteered with special education children, in animal shelters, I've helped package food to feed an entire village in South Africa.
I haven't been around for very long, just going on two decades of life, but I'm aiming to do as many amazing things as possible, I hope to lead a life that's worth talking about.

What I Can Share with Hosts

More than anything, I can share my experience and friendship with my hosts. I believe the biggest thing you can gain from this unique type of relationship is a new friend that lives miles upon miles away. I'm willing to share my time with the individuals who is kind enough to host me, If you're willing to welcome me into your space, it's my responsibility to make sure you feel as comfortable and as unburdened as possible. If I have access to a kitchen and a supermarket, I'll treat you to a dinner made and bought by me as we converse about who we are and how far we've come in our lives. And if you ever find yourself in my part of the woods, you are always welcomed to stop by, I'll show you the best parts of my hometown, and you'll have a place to lie your head for the night!

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups