Melissa Taylor's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 9% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Turkish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Pharmacy
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Essex, grew up in the countryside in Norfolk and currently have lived in London for 9 years. I love travelling, back packing, hitch hiking, hiking, cycling, swimming in the sea, watching sun rise and sun set. When I am not travelling I like to make candles, scrap booking, read history books, karaoke and be a tourist in my own city! I love meeting people from all around the world and enjoy learning about other cultures. I like socialising with people over a few drinks or street food, playing card games, or at a cute coffee shop. I think I can be a little shy, I’m always up for going out and doing things but I can be a little shy when it comes to conversation (so I think). I have been told otherwise haha!

My instagram was recently deleted but I have made a new one. @ iammelissataylor

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn about other cultures, make new friends, people to hang out with, be adventurous and explore!

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • travel
  • tv series
  • adventures
  • personal development
  • bike riding
  • marvel
  • colouring
  • discovering new things
  • world war 2
  • taking photos
  • journalling
  • eating ice cream
  • writing notes

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music is RnB, soul, Rap, american hip hop, garage, drum n bass, Amapiano, afro beats, boss girl music! bad bitch music -haha!

Movies - Marvel & DC - anything Sci fi related. Documentaries, true crime, horror films, action.

Reading - Usually I only read about WW2, concentration camps and the Holocaust but I have recently started buying new history books to add to my collection

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel to turkey for a 10 day holiday, lose my passport, quit my job in London and stayed in turkey for 4 months!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Ive recently been helping a previous house mate with a overly large spot on the bum area (i work in pharmacy) so if ya got any ass problems. Im ya girl!

I might cook you my favourite chicken noodle soup recipe!

I am always up for everything and anything. Im a yes woman!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Jordan, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile.

My Groups