Melissa Telan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Tagalog; learning German, Japanese, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Lawyer
  • Juris Doctor, Masters of Law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I've recently returned to the Philippines after nearly 7 years of being away.

IG: @mellikestotravel
--

Upcoming trips:

Indonesia (Bali) Oct 2016
Europe (Rome, Cluj Napoca, Sighisoara, Brasov, Bucharest, Riga, Copenhagen, Budapest, Saarbruecken, Duesseldorf) Oct - Nov 2016
Japan (Kyushu, Nagoya, Japanese Alps, Kansai, Tokyo) Nov - Dec 2016
Taipei, Taiwan - Dec 2016

Past trips in 2016:
Canada (Vancouver)
USA (New York, New Jersey)
Japan (Kyushu)
South Korea (Seoul)
----

I'm a lawyer currently on a "work break" and taking up Masters of International Law in Germany. I've been living in Europe for about 14 months now. Before this, I lived in Japan for three awesome years.

PHILOSOPHY

When there's a will, there's a way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've heard about CS from friends, how fun it is and how it heightens one's travelling experience, and thought I'd check it out myself! Met some of my best friends through CS and I really like the community here.

I've hosted a number of my CS hosts - the world is small, what goes around comes around ;)

Interests

I enjoy Asian series, good books, travelling, good eats, and most of all good company.

  • books
  • festivals
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • law

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've dressed up, and walked down the streets of Kyoto, as a Geisha. I've scuba dived, and thought that was a lot of fun. Probably the most amazing thing I've seen during my travels is the Sapporo Snow Festival in Hokkaido, Japan - I recommend everyone see that mind-blowing festival at least once in their lives!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am passionate about Filipino culture and history and I am an incoming Filipino diplomat, I will be happy to tell you about it. I also love to cook and eat, and if there is an opportunity I will gladly cook Filipino food, especially for those who have never tried it. .

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Japan, Philippines

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups