Melanie Jackson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Human Logistics Officer
  • Public High School
  • From Blaxland NSW Australia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel to europe to meet new people see different places and experience different cultures.

ABOUT ME

I am currently taking a gap year between high school and university. I have taken this opportunity to move to western Australia and take advantage of the mining boom. I love to do things outdoors, including camping, scuba diving and 4 wheel driving. Even though I like the outdoors I am a girly girl at heart. I love to meet new people and make new friends and share my experiences with others. My most current interest is surprising people for their birthdays etc. I am very independent however family means a lot to me and I love being the hostess. It comes with the job i'm sure:)

PHILOSOPHY

What will be will be. Have fun whatever you do!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to show people around my current home town. I am new to CS2 so hope to have some good experiences and further my participation by offering my couch for a surfer in the future. I currently don't have a couch of my own.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have not had a couch surfing experience as yet. I hope to show some surfers around my town and then do some surfing of my own.

Interests

The outdoors, books, movies, love food, going out with friends, shopping of course, having fun.

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • shopping
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

comedy, romance, drama.

I am currently starting my music education. Well that is what my boyfriend says because I don't listen to what he does. I mostly listen to the radio especially while at work so whatever is currently popular I listen to

I like to read funny stories and sad things and books about friends and sometimes crime stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Coral reefs of Indonesia. Beautiful beyond words.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to share Australian culture. From vegemite and lamingtons to Kangaroo's and camping under the stars in swags. I also wish to show people arround the town of Karratha. From the Gas Plant to the salt lakes.

I would like to learn anything about other countries, cultures and ways of life. Most importantly I would like to meet new people. Most of all I would like to have fun.

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!