Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Photographer
  • Photojournalism
  • From Born in Pentiction, BC
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To enjoy life at this moment in time......you never know what the future holds

ABOUT ME

I am easy-going open minded soul who loves to meet new people. I love to travel and gain new experiences. I am currently living and working in Calgary, Alberta.

PHILOSOPHY

In my life I have always given kindness and feel I always get so much more in return maybe not in the same situation but in other experiences. I feel that now is the time to live life as you never know what the future will hold.....so enjoy all that you can!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am able to meet up for coffee or a drink if I am not working :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have not had any couch surfing experiences but plan to in the near future.

Interests

photography,learning French
reading,dancing,walking,movies,Yoga, traveling
being silly and laughing,going to concerts
meeting new people,new experiences
bike riding,growing my own vegetables
watching life around you ,smiling at strangers
listening to music in the metro
random acts of kindness,cooking and trying new types of cuisine

  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

so many movies and books that I love too many to list :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling and has taught me to appreciate all that i have and it has taught me that I am capable of so many things. I have had many privileges living, traveling, working abroad gaining new experiences and learning so much about myself and this great big world we live in.

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography skills, cooking, exchange language skills

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Melanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups