Melody Leppard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melody’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Nanny
  • Degree in Social Sciences
  • From Portland, OR, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a 24-year-old woman living in Oregon. I was born and raised in California. I am a nanny for two amazing boys, ages 7 and 9. I am an environmental and social justice activist. I spend a lot of my time volunteering for various non-profits. I am passionate about spending time in nature and protecting it. I enjoy hiking, swimming, biking, singing, exploring new places, and reading. I'm laid back and easy to get along with.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I love meeting new people! I prefer Couchsurfing to hotels and AirBNB because I want to get to know the people and be immersed in the culture of the places I am traveling to. I love hearing people's stories and getting to know them, and Couchsurfing is really perfect for that!

Interests

Dancing, ukulele, meditation, compassion, reading, hiking, gardening, dancing, music, meeting new people, reading, exploring new places

  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Harold and Maude, American Beauty, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Heaven Adores You, Dead Poets Society, What Dreams May Come, House of D, Jack, Good Will Hunting, Enter the Void, The Truman Show, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Waking Life

Music: All kinds!

Books: 1984, Brave New World, A People's History of the United States, A Tale for the Time Being, My Stroke of Insight, The Monkey-Wrench Gang, The Art of Loving, The Old Man and the Sea

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I rescued a drowning man once!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to teach you the basics of playing guitar or ukulele.
I love getting to know others and would love to share who I am with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to help you out around the house if you need it, whether that is doing dishes or cleaning. I can share jokes, stories, and new experiences!

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melody’s full profile. It’s free!