Mel Seow's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Perth, Western Australia, Australia
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

Hello!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've recently moved to Germany to study at university and I would like to see more of Europe and meet some cool people along the way while I'm here.

Interests

Sunshine, love and hugs!

Drumming is one of my big passions, especially Taiko (Japanese) and Samba (Brazilian).
I also love being outdoors and can't wait to do some hiking through the mountains this Summer.

Other than that, I like nothing more than chilling out in good company with good conversation =) Maybe with a glass of wine or two.

Oh! And simple home cooked food! And yoga!

  • culture
  • dining
  • wine
  • yoga
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste is eclectic. Everything from extreme black metal to world music to ambient electronica. Anything with heart and soul and sincerity. And of course, anything I can dance to.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Completed the Oxfam Trailwalker (walked 100km in under 40hrs with a team of four amazing people).

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like the opportunity to learn more about German culture and improve my German language skills (which are quite poor at the moment!).

I can play multiple music instruments and would love to share the joy of making music together, also I'm always open to learning anything new.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, meals cooked with love and help with whatever needs doing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Romania, Slovenia, South Korea, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel’s full profile. It’s free!