Steven Luckett's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Steven’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Arabic, Turkish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • English Lecturer
  • TESOL. CELTA
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am 29 years old, American, living in Istanbul. I have been teaching English for 4 years and have taught abroad in Vietnam, Egypt and Turkey. My interests revolve around music (I play guitar, piano), poetry and course traveling and currently running an ESL business online. So working while traveling is my thing and I enjoy the freedom and flexiblity it brings.

I have taught mostly ESL at primary schools and university and I also teach Spanish. I am interested in topics like philosophy, psycho-analysis and mental healthy and I enjoy connecting with people on a deep level.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have travel plans for the near future, including Vancouver, Patagonia, Peru, Berlin, Qatar, New Zealand (to name a few),.. and would like to use this platform as an opportunity to network with new people and form new connections and as an alternative to crowded hostels or costly hotels. I would like to be able to learn about the city I am visiting from the person who is hosting me. I have ahd this account for quite some time but never actually used it until now and want to put out good and clear intentions.

Interests

  • poetry
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • piano
  • history
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • metal
  • mental health

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I'm mainly into jazz, rock, hip-hop and progressive metal

Movies: I tend to lean towards horror, sci-fi, thriller and movies that make you think

Books: The Mission of Art - Alex Grey
You Were Born Rich - Bob Proctor

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Becoming a teacher. I never thought 10 years ago that I would be teaching in front of a classroom, in three different counties at that. Starting with Vietnam where I did my TESOL and was my first time leaving my home country. Also later earning CELTA and teaching university.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share personal experinces involving my travles, teaching program and methods, my taste and talent in music, a range of philosophical views and perspectives and quality conversations. I realize I'm not verified just yet howevermy public profiles are available if you'd like to see:
instagram.com/zen_visions

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Costa Rica, Egypt, Guatemala, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belize, Egypt, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Steven’s full profile.

My Groups