Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see METE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German, Turkish; learning English, Serbian
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Working for a parcel delivery company as a business devel...
  • Geophysician
  • From Istanbul
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


Outdoor activities like off-road, cycling, archery,canoing, mini-golf near Sapanca Lake


I was born in Istanbul but grew up in Germany.
I graduated from the Istanbul Alman Lisesi (Deutsche Schule Istanbul). I worked 8 years for a german company in Istanbul.
I lived for a couple of month in Kuşadası. About 3 weeks in Cappadocia.


Like travelling, cycling, trecking in forests and mountains, playing volleyball, paddle in the cano. Minigolf, Badminton. Collecting gemstones, cutting and polishing gemstones.
Seeing new places in Anatolia or other countries, getting fresh air in the high forrest. Driving with the car on the land. Local culture and tastes are always welcomed

Music, Movies, and Books

Listen to gold music, pop, rock, slow rock, pop or rock music performed by symphony orchestras. Reading books about science, political history, war history and expeditions

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Canoing on the adricatic. Cross-country skiing in Bolu-TR. Fairy trip from Tallinn to Helsinki. Bus trip Podgorica-Sarajevo-Dubrovnik-Budva

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovenia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see METE’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups