Mette Solveig Aksglaede's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mette Solveig’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me


I consider myself to be very open-minded, and love to explore new things and ways of living. I have been travelling and living in Africa, mainly East Africa, and continue to do so. I am currently studying Global Studies and EU-Studies and I am very interested in International Politics, and always (almost) up for a good discussion.
I have recently chosen to live a vegetarian lifestyle, and try to be as conscious about my way of living as possible, however, deeply respect peoples different approaches to life which I also find very inspiring.
I love meeting new people, and learning from them. Building relations and friendships are among some of the most beautiful things in life...


Making the world a better place... ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have been on before, but think my profile was deleted due to inactivity. I was a delegate for the Red Cross in Uganda for 8 months and afterwards moved into a small room in Copenhagen, and have therefore not had the possibility to host etc. for some time, so have had to start over. But I used to host in Copenhagen, and enjoyed it very much.


Travelling, Running, Yoga, and as mentioned before I have a great interest in Africa - and particularly know quite a lot about Uganda...

  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • running
  • politics
  • traveling

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Mette Solveig’s full profile. It’s free!