Mette Larsen

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 13% response rate
  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mette’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Comparative Literature student
  • Comparative Literature
  • From Aalborg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I have no greater mission in life right now other than to enjoy everything as much as possible


I'm 30, living in Copenhagen, liking it a lot. I study Comparative Literature at the university, - I like that a lot too. Then I also am very happy about the place I live. It's one of those neighbourhoods that every major city can offer you; it used to be stuffed with crime on every street corner but now hipsters are trying to take over the place. They haven't succeeded yet, which gives it a nice atmosphere of in-between. I like that, as well.

I get grumpy if there's no good concert, reading, opening or theater play during the week. It's part of my everyday-life as well as studying is.
But on that note, I do miss the countryside where I was brought up, and I wish I could mix the two. I guess I'm like everyone else in that way.

Last, but not least:
I'm pretty easy going as a guest (so they say:) )
By the way, I hope you'll tell me whether or not you would like us to hang out. I would love to get to know you but I don't want to be a burden.

Anyways, I'm looking forward to meet you


My fictual turtle ate my manifesto so I can't really tell you...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've experienced Paris through couchsurfing, and it made my whole trip so much better.

17/04/2010, updates:
- and now, also Cologne, but it's the same. Due to CS,I got to meet some nice people there


I like Tai Chi and it goes along with an interest in TCM (Traditional Chinese Medicine) in general.
I'm also interested in literature, music, very contemporay art, going out, all the usuall...

Music, Movies, and Books

(This is the hard part, there is so much! I'll give this an update later.)
Music: Chimes and Bells, Alva Noto (at best when he's with Ryuichi Sakamoto), Carlis, Rihanna when she's at her best(but saddly, most of the times she's at her worst),
Concerts: noise
Books: "I Civil"(Amalie Smith), "Hjem er en retning" (Julie Sten-Knudsen), Jenny Tundahl, Vladimir Nabokov, "Antigone" (Sofokles), "Werther" (Goethe, -used to hate it, but after reading it 3-4 times, last time for a seminar which opened up my perspective,I found out how great it is, despite Werthers very irritating over-excited approach to life),
Movies: Cassavetes "Love Streams"
Extraordinaire experiences:

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing things appear all the time!

Teach, Learn, Share

As you may already figured, I can teach you Tai Chi, or at least the bit I know so far.
Of course, I can also teach you about things relating to what I study and about Denmark and Copenhagen, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Mette’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups