Meven Moisan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meven’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Breton
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Project Manager
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • From Rennes, Brittany, France
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am 30 years old and I come from Rennes in Britanny - France

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it gives sense to a travel to meet people living in the place that you visit which makes a big difference with mere tourism.
I have never tried couchsurfing so I am experimenting!

Interests

Globally I like practicing sport it is a vitale need, above all in the nature if possible far from cars and cities.
I had never travelled alone before this year 2017 and I really appreciate this experience.

  • music festivals
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • rugby
  • history
  • language exchange
  • nature
  • bars
  • bike riding
  • jogging
  • wine and cheese
  • gaelic football

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
The clash, Rodrigo & Gabriella,Ratatat
Rock, punk rock, dub, electro... a bit of everything!
Films:
Wes anderson, Cohen brothers, dickenek, TV series
Books:
Ken Follett, George Orwell, J Kerouac

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling in Canada alone this year!
I moved essentially by hitchhiking in Quebec and met a lot of nice people
Also hiked in natural parcs and saw whales, seabirds, bears and a lynx

Teach, Learn, Share

I am interested in every day technology, how they work how to fix them
Also like learning things from the nature: animal, medicinal plants, trees, fruits ....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like talking, share a meal or a beer, playing cards... I always bring some food, beer or both. I can also cook typical food from my country - quite different from french basic culture actually...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Germany, Ireland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Meven’s full profile. It’s free!