Logo orange

Mia Lafontaine

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Spanish, Swedish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Engineer.. but socialite too.
  • Bachelor in Chemical Engineering
  • From Ottawa, Canada - adopted: Montreal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Getting my life together! And having good times with good people

ABOUT ME

I am an adventurous and fun (tall) French Canadian. Always up for something new.. I have my quieter sides, but I love a good discussion, good food, artistic culture, languages, traveling and discovering.

PHILOSOPHY

Life isn't always easy but do what you can and enjoy yourself!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently homeless and on the road..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Lots of couchsurfing between friends in different cities, and a few meetings with people from CS, but only one real couch surfing experience. Felt like what I was used to!

Interests

Music, art, languages, food, dancing!, yoga, snowboarding, reading, environmental politics.. international news..

Music, Movies & Books

So much yet not enough.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am only beginning. I have quite some living under my belt but I think we all need to do our own living and learning.. I enjoy sharing knowledge very much as well.. wouldn't mind talking about it over a drink!

Countries I've Visited

Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Canada, France, Luxembourg, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile