Logo orange

Mich Dwyer

Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mich's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Work/Student
  • Master of Psychology (Clinical)
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet people all over the world! Experience life and make the most out of every single day!

ABOUT ME

My name is Mich. I'm 25. I try to have the most positive attitude and really believe things are always looking up & are always going to get better & better as time goes on. I have a lot of friends & I value and treasure those friendships so much. I'm always looking for more friends, especially from all over the world! It's amazing that we can all communicate so easily through the internet, I really appreciate this. I'm always interested in everything everyone has to say, always willing to learn from people, and hoping they can also learn from me as well. I want to expand my mind, I want to really connect with people and have deep conversations that last for hours. I want to travel the world and get the most I possibly can out of life. I'm studying psychology and have learnt so much since the beginning of my course in 2007. Also was lucky to study some other topics like tourism, public relations, & aboriginal studies, which I really surprised myself by being so fascinated and learning a lot from those subjects as well. I want to go far in the world, & I want to bring all the amazing people I surround myself with, with me.

I just moved to Hobart in Feb 2014 for my course. Still exploring & finding new beautiful places. Hobart is absolutely gorgeous and if you are coming to Aus I would strongly suggest coming to Tasmania for the stunning scenery and beaches just completely untouched by man. It is amazing. I also grew up in Melbourne & have lived most of my life in Melbourne, I would love to show people around Melbourne when I am there (I go back there at least once a month to see friends/family & flights are so cheap from melb to tassie)as well. I've explored pretty much every area of Victoria haha, and definitely know some of the best places. Have been exploring & pretty much traveling around Melbourne/Victoria since I was 16! Now Hobart & everywhere else in the world too <3

My Myers-briggs personality type is INFJ - Which, go figure, is 'The Counselor' Type. The description of that actually describes me perfectly haha, especially what is written here: http://www.keirsey.com/4temps/counselor.asp

PHILOSOPHY

Living life to the fullest, really appreciating my surroundings, being afraid of something is the perfect reason to attempt it, I've conquered every fear I've ever had & have become a much stronger & better person because of it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted / surfed with a few people :) Also, because of uni the best time for me would be between December - March, then I will actually have more time to show you the most awesome parts of Hobart! I'm also keen to just meet travelers that don't need a place but would like to just meet & hang out! cos I'm totally up for that! I would love to hear everyone's stories and just meet amazing people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted three people (Two people stayed for about 2 months (prob a bit long, whooops) & we became such good friends, have had so many fun times and have so many good memories.) & we are all really such good friends still it is amazing, had a wonderful experience. & I surfed with a few people in Europe in January 2014 and had a blast. Everyone has been so lovely and I have made some lifelong friends. A couch surfer that I stayed with in Paris is on his way to Australia to come visit me and to explore in a few days actually! We are going to explore round tassie, then getting on a plane to melb together to explore around melbourne too. So much fun! My couchsufing experience has been amazing so far :)

I found out this website from my friend from America that I met randomly one day. It was pretty amazing, we hung out, I showed him around, we chatted for hours, went for a drive round Victoria. & he explained to me about how awesome this website was! So that's how I'm on here :)

Interests

Music, Psychology, travelling, meeting people, reading, writing, learning.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: Queen of the Damned, American Beauty, Donnie Darko, Sweeney Todd, Girl, Interrupted, Mary and Max, Shawshank Redemption, Inception, Into the wild, The Nightmare before Christmas. Actually, pretty much everything 'Tim Burton'

Music: Everything ! Especially rock music! Korn, Marilyn Manson, Nine inch Nails, Bright eyes, Cursive, Within Temptation, Finger Eleven, Disturbed, Linkin Park, Avenged Sevenfold, & a bunch of other bands! I also like some pop/dubstep/reggae whatever, everything!

Books: The book thief, & Lovely bones.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Going to the UK was probably the best experience I have ever had. Every moment being there. Crossing the really high rope bridge in Northern Ireland.
Conquering my fear of public speaking - by speaking in front of 2,000 future psychology colleagues and professors!
Also giving blood, I can't even quite describe it! That feeling of knowing you are helping save lives. Definitely one of the most amazing feelings of my life, & I will continue donating blood for as long as they will take it!
& Volunteering - gives you the most amazing feeling in the whole world that you are really helping people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I guess I know a lot about people - I know lots of random facts that are pretty interesting about people in general, a few suggestions as to why we do a few of the things we do. I'm always learning new things & always taking in everything, so I would love to share a lot of that random knowledge, and share my stories & hear others!
I would love to learn a different language - that would be pretty cool! My dream is to be fluent in a few different languages - why limit yourself!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, France, Germany, Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Mich's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile