Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mich’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Solving existential crises daily.
  • Formal. Informal.
  • From Coffs Harbour, Australia (home of the Big Banana. Seriously)
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore. Dance. Fall over in public. Be a complete idiot. Guffaw.

ABOUT ME

Ach, I'm not so good at textual summaries 'all about me' (then again, who is? I guess this is a hackneyed statement yes?). I like to ask questions, don't I? I'm also one of those tools who likes to self-deprecate. I. Like. Over-using. Punctuation. But not exclamation marks - two in once place is surely the maximum!! I'm a bit anal about grammar & spelling, if your use of "your/you're" is correct, then I'm excited. But if it's incorrect, I'm not gonna hold it against you either.

Other (more salient) points:
-I love to dance.
-I love making people laugh until milk spurts out their nose (or tears spurt out their eyes).
-I like talking about stuff: especially politics, and people, and sex, and relationships.
-I love music: especially old blues and old rock n roll and old punk and female artists (old & new).
-I like to make and do queer performance.
-I like thinking about & planning how to make things in the world better. And doing them.

And now for some backstory.
I grew up on a banana farm on the north coast of Australia, then moved to the 'big smoke' (Sydney). I fell in love with Sydney for its tight-knit, vibrant queer community - where every weekend there would be a different party with a whole bunch of diverse, excellent, sex-positive performances. I cut my teeth in performance doing political-type shows at queer events in Sydney. I also studied Education & Psychology at uni for 5 years. I worked in youth work and for a counselling team, then got burnt out and didn't know what to do.

So I packed everything up and moved to Europe. And now I'm trying to figure out what's next...

Interests

  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • education
  • partying
  • politics
  • knitting
  • music
  • blues
  • teaching
  • psychology

Countries I’ve Visited

Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Mich’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups