Micha W.

Mbeya, Mbeya, Tanzania, United Republic of

Accepting Guests

  • 46% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Micha’s full profile. It’s free!


  • nerd things and coffee!
  • No education listed
  • From Berlin and Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


enjoy every single moment in life


Well, after 1 1/2 years of volunteering in a small village in Tanzania, I decided to stay a bit longer and enjoy the people and the culture over here. So I got a job with the University of Munich and work since 2012 at a big HIV and TB research site doing all kind of IT and Electricity related stuff.

My life here is unfortunately pretty work-oriented and I really burn the candle on both ends at the moment but hopefully it will get better soon.
I am pretty straight forward and direct, love English culture and accents and got a bit sense of humour, I think.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people to exchange ideas and stories, I had some wicket guests and think I can tell some stories myself by now :)

It's always an eye-opening experience when you talk to couchsurfers and see that they're pushing the boundaries way beyond what you thought is possible.
* On a bike through Sudan?
* Paragliding in africa?
* Boat-Hitchhiking to Zanzibar?

You name it, couchsurfers did it!


I love photography, british humor, accents and listening to random peoples stories, there is something in everyones life, that you'll find fascinating and something you would have never guessed about her/him.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading and book exchanges, so if you stop by let's swap some books, some music from all over the world.

You can also refill your external with some series and movies :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

* move 5000 miles away without knowing whats coming up next
* bungee jumping 111m in Zambia
* swimming with whale sharks

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you a 10 minute introduction into Swahili that will make you able to say simple sentences and greetings.

Swahili swear words? Naaahh, maybe not ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

* my amazing cooking skills (others told me so :))
* books
* some spare time if I have any ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Burundi, Czech Republic, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Malawi, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Rwanda, Spain, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Tanzania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Micha’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups