Michael Napoli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • Dog sitter/House keeper
  • No education listed
  • From Milwaukee, WI, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello world. I'm a 26 year old man about town living in Joshua Tree, the jewel of the desert. I travel to Los Angeles sporadically when I am dog sitting or have a gig. I lived here for six years but am constantly discovering new things about the city, for better or worse. I'm very easy going, can clean a house professionally, and cook Italian just like mama used to. You can find me reading schlocky sci-fi or listening to engaging podcasts. I would love to be your guest and meet my couchsurfing compatriots.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I live in what I consider to be a real hidden gem, and I love the opportunity to show people that there is a magical and spiritual place so close to LA. I think if more realms and institutions took on the couch surfing spirit we as a civilization would have a better understanding of one another and all the beauty that leads to. When I come to LA for work I love to stay in different places and get a feel for different parts of the city.

Interests

Trivial, meandering conversations
Good sci-fi
Bad sci-fi
Government conspiracies
Dogs
Hating on Hamilton
Food

  • dogs
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • podcasts
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Iron Maiden
The Beatles
Peter, Paul, and Mary
Elvis
Anything with Jack Nicholson
Anything with Tom Cruise
Anything with Arnie Schwarz

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I volunteered for a year at the gentle barn. I went up on the weekends to watch over a herd of 30 sheep & goats, as well as three young calves. When the calves got old enough I was there to introduce them to the larger herd of cows. It was really inspiring to see the moment of acceptance of belonging, nature taking its course and all that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you the secrets of white glove cleaning
I can change your oil, headlights and wiperblades!
I can show you the world, shining shimmering splendid.
I will absolutely cook for you and give you a taste of the old country. Oh!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share with you all the secrets I've learned living in the mystical desert.
I can share my skills and abilities to give you a little vacation at home.
I can be... your friend.

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, England, Italy, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!