Michael Gellerman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 55, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 10% complete

About Me

Interests

I am a biologist - both for work and for pleasure. I enjoy leading trips focused on natural history. I enjoy birding, hiking, sea kayaking, and any sort of long distance walking. I love all sorts of travel from big urban experiences like Tokyo or London to remote deserts and mountain tops. I love experiencing new cultures, new food and adventures (great and small).

  • dining
  • walking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • biology
  • history

Countries I’ve Visited

Angola, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Congo, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), France, Gabon, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Mexico, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Sierra Leone, Singapore, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cameroon, Costa Rica, Democratic Republic of Congo, Japan, Mexico, Namibia, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!