Michael Murphy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


I am quiet and reserved, except when I'm being talkative and outgoing. My main objective is to be comfortable and relaxed. The things that make me happy are food, beer, music, computers, trees, a star-filled sky, and not having a deadline.


One should not treat others in ways that one would not like to be treated.


Food: I like to prepare interesting dishes that I've discovered in my travels, food that I grew up eating, plus Hungarian cuisine.
Music is an important part of my life. I play saxophone (on an amateur level). I'm always on the lookout for interesting music to listen to. I like classic rock, blues, certain types of heavy metal, and lately some electronic/techno/dubstep type stuff.
Beer: I am interested in all sorts of fermented beverages. I love cask ales, stouts, most of the Belgian beers that I have been able to try. I'm not a big beer snob though.
Cheese: I'm learning to make cheese from goat milk.

  • dining
  • beer
  • music
  • blues

Music, Movies, and Books

Take Five, Dave Brubeck Quartet

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Floating in the Dead Sea.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Israel, Italy, Malta, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!