Michael Ramos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Musician, Human, Herbalist, Explorer
  • Some College, and a lot of world travel
  • From TX, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet the people of the world, and to better understand my place in it.
I am backpacking through Europe from May23rd to July3rd and am seeking short or long term stays with kind, interesting people along the way.

ABOUT ME

My name is Michael (Sago is my nickname)
Im 27 years old and live in Texas, USA.
I love plants, sacred geometry, and social and cultural awareness through travel.
I am an avid gardener and earth worker.
I work as a chef and love cooking for my hosts whenever possible.
I also have a passion for exploring nature, and would love to be shown new things.

Currently am just looking to wander the world as I please, meet as many locals as possible, find a little bit of inspiration, and whatever else may come!

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that in order to truly change the world, You must first change the self.

I also believe that true independence comes from a balanced acceptance of our dependance on everyone that has come into our lives, from a simple acquaintance to the most cherished friend.
This is why I choose to practice couch-surfing and human (and non-human) networking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have used couch surfing before with my partner Christopher for our tour/road trip spreading our first album up the west coast of USA.
It was life changing and was an immense affirmation of the generosity of strangers.
Im hoping that I can turn to this medium anytime the world is calling me.

I have hosted before here in Texas a few times, but have mainly just been the best couch surfer any host could ask for!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Its been the biggest dream come true for any true modern gypsy!
I wouldn't be the person I am today without all of the loving support and generosity of all the couch surfing society that makes it all possible! I hold each person I meet from this place very close to my heart and never forget a single face.

Interests

Im currently obsessed with Nordic cooking, and am always ready to cook for a willing guinea pig, so to speak.
I love all things outdoors related and have a knack for two wheel vehicles, it seems.
If you have something new to show me, Im always up for an adventure indoors or outdoors!

Im hoping to learn as much as possible about the cuisine of Europe and beyond as I explore.

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • kayaking
  • mountains
  • forests
  • vegetarianism
  • mopeds

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite films currently - Nausicaa of the valley of the wind, Cloud Atlas

I love all music that has meaning and a message to better the world in some way. My cup-of-tea lies within electronic realms, Trance, Trip-Hop, Psy-trance, House, Ambient, Drum and Bass. Just to name a few

Favorite book is always changing with the tide. Currently I am reading The hero with a thousand faces
Old loves include - His dark materials trilogy, Being in Love, The Prophet, Food of the Gods

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ive been to Iceland and climbed the famous Mt.Esja ! I have gone to Hawaii and gone kayaking down abandoned mine shafts through the mountains on Kona.
I have lived in Peru in the andes mountains, traveled the US in a van I lived in, and have driven in the UK (yes thats an adventure in itself)

Ive been to the edge and made it back alive on many occasions.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about Permaculture/Gardening and Herbalism,
cooking, music production, computer nerd things, and love teaching people about travel.
I have a huge array of random knowledge in many different areas, you just kind of have to ask and see what pops out of my memory banks :p

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking. My heart. My experiences.
Most of all I can share my time and space with you, one human to another from across the global perspectives.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Iceland, Ireland, Mexico, Peru, Scotland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups