Michael Newhouse's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Shona; learning French, German, Italian
  • 30, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Solar Power Engineer
  • 4 years of university, UK
  • From Billericay, Essex, UK
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Nice to meet you! I'm Michael! I'm a an approachable, off-beat person who loves to meet and talk to new people.
I recently graduated from university and I'm eager to stretch my legs and travel.
I usually travel with my girlfriend, Melba. Melba is as charming as they get, and you see this when you meet her. We are aware that

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Complete newbie, looking to surf! Will be happy to host in future.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Nothing yet! But looking forward to my first time.

Interests

Travelling, cycling, reading, playing drums, trekking,

  • coffee
  • fitness
  • reading
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • metalworking
  • drums
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

The classics! 1984, Brave New World, To Kill A Mockingbird, The Grapes of Wrath, etc

Electronic music: Daft Punk and most French electro/house plus chilled/ambient (Air, Sigur Ros, Jonsi).
Also, psychedelic, reggae, jazz, classical.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saw Daft Punk play twice in the same summer. Indescribable experiences.

Teach, Learn, Share

I play drums, and I can teach! Meet me for coffee and you'll be busting out a rock beat with a pair teaspoons within 5 minutes.

If you're interested in fitness, I can give lots of tips on weight training and cycling.

I can teach you how to work with your hands (woodwork, metalwork, welding!). Still, this requires more equipment than is usually available in a travelling setting!

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!