Michael Teter

Schiedam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!


  • software/web developer, future (and again) musician
  • BS (undergraduate) college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Find my passion in life, and express good


Hopefully they would say I'm intelligent, honest, creative, friendly, confident, and thoughtful. At least, those are some of the qualities I hope to express.


I believe the greatest value in life is in expressing creativity and good, and most often involving other people.


Music - listening and performing
Playing - enjoying nature, playing whatever sport or activity comes my way (not often, but fun!)
Movies - Netflix is my friend; I especially love French films (with subtitles in English please :) )
Dining - good food and good wine (not necessarily expensive... price is often not a measure of quality)
Connecting - I'm looking to make connections, brief or lengthy, with others

Music, Movies, and Books

French films especially, but anything with a good story and good acting
So much music - anything with good musicians
Books... so far I've not read a lot beyond typical geek fantasy or scifi (Dune was outstanding)... Terry Pratchett yes!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sang with my choir on stage with Barbra Streisand for two nights in front of 17,000 people.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach computer stuff (programming, logic, architecture, etc.); but I'd rather not, since it might compel someone to become like me! (and I'd rather not have chosen this path :P ).
I can teach you to ride technical trails in the mountains on a bike.
I can teach English, insofar as I speak it and have a strong grasp of English grammar and spelling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Germany, Ghana, Indonesia, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups