Michaela Hunter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Master's, Brewing & Distilling, Heriot-Watt University
  • From Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am a vessel of anecdotes and smiles by and large. I have much to share, I'm a very polite guest and more so of a host. Obviously, like most humans I am not without my flaws: despite my apparent confidence I can be a bit socially awkward and make terrible jokes to ease my brain, but I relax into company quickly and look forward to sharing stories with whomever I meet.

I am a music fanatic, food enthusiast, outdoors wanderer and trainee alcohol maker.

Let's get the wine oot and hae a gab!

P.s. I'm more than welcoming of skype convos before arranging stays as I know letting strangers into your home and vice versa can be a bit daunting, so if you feel you need to chat before then let's!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As you can see from my lack of prescence on this site I am new to couch surfing, but I have been unofficially couch surfing for many years and enjoyed the experience thoroughly.

The "meeting new people and learning about new cultures" rhetoric can sound a bit overused on couchsurfing, but the majority of some of the finest times in my life have been doing just that; long may it continue!

Interests

  • music festivals
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • food
  • alcohol

Music, Movies, and Books

Heavy metal, medium-weight metal, and just good ol' aluminium, jazz (everything from Charles Mingus to Billie Holiday), drum and bass, ambient (chillwave and even 10 minute wind samples), IDM, folk, cheesy French pop music, hip hop , grime, dirt, filth in general, latin, brass music, math rock, post rock....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked from Dunfermline to Glasgow for absolutely no reason.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach things! Every spare oppoprtunity in my life I've done some form of teaching: volunteering at my primary school when in high school, volunteering at the cubs (little scouts), volunteering abroad at a Czech kids camp (annually), and I teach maths and physics in my hometown too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

1. Stories
2. Recipies (food & alcohol)
3. Bad jokes
4. Scottish slang, vocab, and light history
5. The best board gaming experience

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Norway, Singapore, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile. It’s free!