Logo orange

Michal Zimowski

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

98% response rate · Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michal's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Czech, French, Italian, Russian, Slovak, Ukrainian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Application Engineering
  • Polymer Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Since I was 7 years old my dream was to became a doctor and later on to specialize in oncology. After trying and failing two times to be accepted for medical university I started studying polymer science. It was the best thing that could ever happen to me. However I do still have strong affinity to molecular and complementary medicine. All of this have very strong influence on how I live and what do I cook for my guests and myself:)

Open minded discussions about controversial topics is what I like the most. As I had near death experience I am strongly interested in neurobiology and neurochemistry. Thus enthogens like DMT, 5-MeO-DMT, Ayahuasca and Psilocybin are the chemicals that I read about mostly.

I see myself as atheist. I do not believe in christian god or any other kind of god connected with any kind of religion. However I am spiritual person. I believe that god has been, is and will be in every person.

Hobby connected with my field of studies is statistical physics, that for me is useful tool for connecting and understanding how micro and macro world influence each other.

PHILOSOPHY

No regrets in live. What already happened can not be changed. It is better to move forward.

Because of hiking:

"Getting to the top is optional. Getting down is mandatory"

"Mountains have a way of dealing with overconfidence"

I do not care where are you from, what are you doing, what are your believes. As soon as we can find common understanding and cook something together you can be my guest.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Nowadays I try to host and attend couchsurfing events in Wien. The best one is couchsurfing volleyball and couchsurfing yoga session.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Long enough to say that couchsurfing is worth it.

Interests

Sleeping and eating:) I train for triathlon and hike very often in order to eat much:) Long sleeping sessions enable me to rest enough to practice sport and eat a lot at the end of the day.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies:
The Curious Case of Benjamin Button.
Interstellar.
Bienvenue chez les Ch'tis.
Intouchables.
Die Welle.
Das Experiment.

Music:
Everything by Hans Zimmer.
Lang Lang.
Pollini.

Books:
The alchemist.
DMT: The spirit molecule.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

60km hike during one day.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Michal's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile