Michel's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Technician
  • College (UQAM)
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

52 year old man, proud father of 2 wonderful sons.
I love to travel, I love nature as well as culture in general.
I had a wonderful experience travelling to Australia for one month in March 2015 where I had my first experience with couch surfing and I was extremely satisfied and happy with it.
If you believe in your dreams, they will happen!
I am sensitive about environmental issues and animal protection.
I am vegan but it does not bother me what other people eat around me. I respect everybody's choices.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to travel and meet cool and interesting people in full respect with the couch surfing philosophy
Get out of my comfort zone.
Stay young at heart.
Learn about and discover new places with the help of locals.
In return, I want want to give back to other travellers and share my culture and hospitality.

Interests

Traveling.
Culture in general.
Nature.
Gardening.
Cooking.
Music.
Exercising (bike, kayak, hiking, swimming, jogging).
Spirituality (personal growth).
Astronomy.
House renovations.

  • animals
  • culture
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • exercise
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • track and field
  • swimming
  • astronomy

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : The Beatles, Jean Leloup, Neal Hefti, Paul Simon, Pink Floyd, Sixto Rodrigez, Supertramp, Tiken Jah Fakoly, The Velvet Underground, Leonard Cohen, Ry Cooder, The Ventures, Indie rock in general, Philip Glass.
Books : Any book written by David Suzuki or Hubert Reeves or Jules Verne. A new Earth by Eckhart Tolle, The Little Prince by Antoine de St-Exupery.
Movie Directors : Tarantino, Cohen brothers, Tim Burton...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I built 3 home made telescopes from A to Z.
Canoe camping for 5 days.
5 days hiking trip in the wilderness of Quebec.
2 weeks bike trip in the Maritime provinces of Canada.
I went trekking for 6 days on the Overland Track in Tasmania.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn about renewable energies and sustainable development.
I can help someone practice their French language skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My culture and passions.
I can cook you a wonderful vegan meal.
Help you practice French if so you desire.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile. It’s free!