Logo orange

Michèle Léveillé Girard

Laval, Quebec, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michèle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • 40 hours/wk engineer, 128 hours/wk y...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Carpe diem

ABOUT ME

If they were asked to describe myself, my friends might say that I am funny little gal. They will surely say that I'm crazy (in a good way), motivated and always ready to experience new things.

Also that I'm a 26 yrs old engineer working in pharmaceutical industry who's marrying a civil engineer named Alexandre. With him, we actually travelled in Southeast Asia, in Morocco, through Canada and United States.

I personally already lived in Toulouse in France for 4 months for an internship and my future husband lived in Murcia in Spain for that same duration and reason.

We are planning to visit the Turkey, Paris & London during our honeymoon in September.

Last year, we bought a house in the neighborhood of Montreal, Province of Quebec in Canada, called Laval.

Interests

Apart from my work (:P) which is fun, though, but not the reason of my life, I like to hang out with our friends, grab a beer or a bottle of red wine and share a nice dinner.

I am training myself for a 10km race. I like Insanity's Shaun T. workout regimen and spinning as well as hot yoga.

My future husband and I like Fringe and Big bang theory tele series. We're Radiohead's fans.

We own an Eurovan Westfalia 1992 in which we travelled through Canada and United states. That is the best thing ever and we'd love to find a way to travel through Europe in that same transportation mode...since we cannot really ship our vehicle in order to do so.

Alexandre is engaged, as a hobby, into an engineering group doing international collaboration (http://www.gcius.ca/spip.php) and has worked in Burkina Faso for a while.

For his job now, he's currently working on projects in Africa and has traveled there several times. He is a soccer (football in your language :P) experimented player. He's also playing hockey. Alexandre has his scuba diving classes, sport he has not the chance to practice too often due to where we live. He would love to learn surfing.

We are concerned by our politic situation here in Quebec, not that it's dangerous here but we believe in democracy and it's getting harder these days to trust our system. We are two young professionals who would like to help the world to turn right and we believe it's possible with goodwill.

Music, Movies & Books

Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, Fightclub

Radiohead, Karkwa, Coldplay, David Guetta, Bob Sinclair

Alexandre Jardin, Harry Potter (why not?)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

In 2010, we went in Indonesia, nearby Flores Island and more precisely on Komodo Island where we had the chance to see Komodo dragons. It was scary but very interesting! In that same travel we hiked Kelimutu volcano, which is beaaauuutiful!! We went to Bali and Gili Islands that are jawbreaker places. Have not seen as amazing since!

In 2011, we drove from Quebec to British Columbia in Canada and got stuck at the end of our trip, right before arriving to Vancouver, because of a mechanical "challenge" called transmission problem with our Eurovan :P It was not amazing but it was hell of a funny thing to remember and to laugh afterwards!

Countries I've Visited

Canada, France, Indonesia, Italy, Morocco, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Michèle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile