Michelle Miao's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French, German
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • WFLA 15' UofToronto 1T9
  • From Shanghai, Shanghai, China
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am a sweet girl willing to take new adventures and make new friends. Young and energetic, now still as a university student, I hope to immerse into intercultural deep conversations. We can share stories for days, or be life long friends.

I now live in Toronto, while I could speak perfect Mandarin as living in Shanghai for my childhood. If you are interested in Chinese culture, come and find me! If you are interested in Toronto and Canada, come and talk to me as well~~

TRAVEL SCHEDULE
May,18th- June,25th Sagueney, Ville de Quebec, Montreal ==> french explore
July,8th-20th San Franciso, Los Angelis in California, US
(away for these two periods during summer, but still hope to meet friends in this two places)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Be more exposed to the world!! And be a more welcoming girl with a caring heart. Let's get socialized! Pourquoi pas = )

Interests

  • culture
  • cheese
  • yoga
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music genre is folk (Americana), jazz and blues. #Joyce Jonathan #Audrey Emery #les Colocs #Michael Bubble.... But going to bars with electric music and DJ is also acceptable. Others, like rap or hippos, so-so. Also, ask me about Chinese music, it is fun.

Love all superhero movies, of course, though prefer Marvel to DC more. Not a big fan of TV dramas haven't watched many. Still hope to form a decent taste for the TV drama like Games of Thornes (just started to watch), How I met your mother, Doctor Who (yeahhhh, my favorite), and a little more. Recommend any of your favorites to me. Willing to hear.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have stayed already with four host familys with two weeks to five weeks different time period since I was young.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, England, France, Germany, Japan, Malaysia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile. It’s free!