Le foto di Michelle Ospina

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso about 2 months fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Michelle. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 0 referenze
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Membro dal 2017
  • Nessun lavoro indicato
  • Nessun titolo di studio indicato
  • Di Greenwich, CT, USA
  • Profilo completo al 90%

Chi sono

I grew up in Connecticut my whole life until one day I decided I needed to see what else was out there. Right now I am working as an au pair in Paris. My number one goal is to become fluent in French while trying to grab any opportunity I can to travel anywhere. I love to see new places, learn about different cultures and just try new things that will take me out of my comfort Zone. I am always looking for an adventure.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

I believe the worst thing one can do is to go a place solely as a tourist and just do the things you would find in a travel brochure. I love the idea of trying to blend into a new society and try to do things the local do and enjoy. I believe it's a great way of really getting to know people and understanding another way of life. I think couchsurfing is the BEST way to achieve that. Not only do you meet a wonderful local who is willing to show you their hometown and share their place, but you get a genuine experience.

Interessi

  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • history
  • food
  • learning languages
  • reading books
  • exploring
  • trying new things

Musica, film e libri

I really don't have "favorite music" I like to listen to anything depending on my mood. From American country music while I get up in the morning, to Latin music while I'm getting ready for my night out, or even classical music when I just want to relax.

When it comes to books I could be here all day. I, especially love crime/mystery kind of books, I can stay up all night reading just to solve a good crime. Don't even get me started on the Harry Potter series, I'm currently am rereading the series but in French!

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

The first time I ever traveled Europe, I went to Italy with my sister. For three weeks we went from city to city exploring everything we could. We would catch 5am trains to the next place, tried to speak Italian to the locals, walked for hours trying to explore as much as we could, and the FOOD! We ate and tried everything we could get our hands on, but always ending our nights with gelato at a cafe while people watching. I loved every part of Italy and saw how unique each area is but at the same time have that warm Italian feel.

Insegna, impara, condividi

I love to talk about anything and everything. Equally, I love to hear and learn about other people. I just find it so fascinating that here we all are living in the same time period and sometimes we live completely different lives or even from across the world you can find a person who lives exactly like you.

I can share and teach you things from my culture: I was born and raised in the United States but my parents are both Colombian. I grew up speaking both Spanish and English, and visiting Colombia every so often. Currently living in France, has taught me another way of living that I am willing to share and hopefully one day show you around Paris!

Please talk to me about anything! I really enjoy learning a little bit about everything. I think it makes this big world just a little smaller and a little easier to understand.

Paesi che ho visitato

Canada, Colombia, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Spain

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

France, United States

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Michelle. È gratis!