Michelle Weichert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Abitur
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi guys,
My name is Michelle and I´m from Germany. Right now I´m still going to school, but will soon be finished. I´m 18 years old and live in a small village close to Cottbus.
I´m interested in sports and love playing volleyball, going for a run and used to play hockey back in New Zealand.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and the exchange of cultural experience. In 2015 I went to New Zealand as an exchange student. It was a great experience and I would like to see other countries as well as showing my own city to interested travelers.
I think the idea behind CouchSurfing is pretty great. Getting to see a place through the eyes of locals and not just as a tourist sounds awesome to me.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

So hard to answer! - There are way too many, especially books.

I love all kind of fantasy and science fiction books but enjoy reading books with a historical touch as well.

My music taste pretty much depends on my mood. In general I like soul, pop and just everything which you can sing along to, even though I´m not a very good singer :D
When going out, I like to dance to House and Dance sounds.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to New Zealand for a year, where I used to do Outdoor Education as a school subject. We did some amazing trips and activities, such as mountain biking, rock climbing, hiking and kayaking.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach some English and/or German, if you´re interested in learning or improving one of those languages.

I love to try and learn new sports, especially outdoor sports, such as kayaking, rock climbing or mountain biking.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my cooking skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, Italy, New Zealand, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile. It’s free!