Michelle Buer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Norwegian; learning Afrikaans, Dutch, German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • University College in Norway, have a bachelor degree ++.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey

I am a 28 year old woman who have just travelled through South East Asia. I went there to find myself, off course, and experience the continent of Asia, as much as I can.
I started travelling the 3th of september, and came back to Norway the 29th of December. My first destination was Japan, then China and Vietnam. After that; and then etc. .

When I travel I want to experience the country I am in. I try the local cuisine, I hang with locals, and I try (as close to) authentic cultural experiences in a country. I hope to find people that can help me experience the places I travel to, that will host me, or just hang out with me.

Hope to hear from you!

Who, what I do.
I have a degree in drama pedagogy, I do improvisation theatre, am in a theatre group in Norway. Also kind of a nerd, like comics, super heroes, board games, and series+movies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have met two people through couch surfing, and lived with one. It was a very nice experience. I have hosted a lot of people outside of couchsurfing. I like being a good host. Hope to do that again in not too long.

Interests

I like to party, read books, comic books, play improvisation theatre, work on a theatre play, play video games of all sorts, or just be social with friends. For this time being i'm also doing mixed martial arts, and thai kick boxing.

Music, Movies, and Books

I just saw Captain America and the Winter Soldier. Good movie, i liked it! I like superhero movies, I like comedies, and I like dramas++. I watch a lot of different genres, and don't feel there is only one movie or genre for me.

*Buffy The Vampire Slayer
*House of Cards
*Rick and Morty
*Star Wars
*Game of Thrones
**to mention some

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped from a bridge once. With a rope tied to my feet, off course. It was terrefied, and i don't regret doing it; but i will never do it again.

Teach, Learn, Share

Michelle wisdom words: learn a few party tricks, and know when to use them. They can be simple and funny. You will lighten everybodys day.

Also: don't learn a countries taboo words. Learn the stuff people don't expect you to know. Funny stuff, wierd stuff. They will laugh, you will bond.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cool party tricks, improvisation games, movie trivia, facts about Buffy the Vampire slayer, laughter and joy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Denmark, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Lebanon, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile.

My Groups