Stephanie Tillman's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student Nurse-Midwife, Yale University School of Nursing
  • BA in Global Health & Medical Anthroplogy, University of ...
  • From Pittsburgh, PA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Laugh, learn, and connect.

ABOUT ME

I am currently a student Nurse-Midwife at the Yale School of Nursing. I've worked extensively abroad and enjoy meeting people who have visions on how to improve this world. Eric and I have been together over 7 years, and are a welcoming couple. We have a 6-year old Chocolate Lab named Bo who is cuddly and give lots of kisses. We look forward to both surfing and hosting!

PHILOSOPHY

Empower people to achieve their greatest goals in life.

Specifically, I hope to work with HIV-positive women to stay healthy, and work with all women toward positive birth experiences and healthy lives. Women, sex, and birth are the coolest things around - I feel very fortunate to be finishing my Nurse-Midwife degree in May 2012!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

This is new for us, so we look forward to starting out in this community in any way possible - hopefully by hosting someone soon! If we are free, we'd love to have you in our home.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Everyone I've spoken to in this community has a core of kindness and support for their fellow person - I hope to emulate you all in my future CS involvement!

Interests

Great veggie food, kindness, knitting, Chai tea latte, wine, women's reproductive health, running, and laughing.

  • dining
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • running
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • surfing
  • nursing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing seen/experienced: the people of The Gambia. Every one of them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, India, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Malawi, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups