miel macchio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see miel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2018
  • massage therapist
  • bachelor's
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*please note i am currently traveling outside the US*

I am a 27 year old massage therapist living in Asheville, NC, USA. I have spent the last 5 years traveling across the US and abroad, including most of central america and 4 months living in Barcelona, Spain. I have a Bachelor's degree in English and Psychology. I live in an RV and primarily travel in my truck, or by sailboat, bike or on foot. I love sailing more than most things and really enjoy connecting with the natural world. I am against all forms of oppression, hierarchy and inequality and strive to create a world where all lives are valued equally.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My brother and I will be traveling through Europe this summer and are looking for opportunities to meet and connect with people in each of our destinations. We are traveling on a budget and will be backpacking and camping when possible. We are seeking hosts in the various cities we will be exploring.

Interests

  • photography
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sailing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I like listening to punk, folk, cumbia, acoustic, metal, and various other types of music. Documentaries are my favorite type of movie to watch. I mostly enjoy reading non-fiction books because I love learning new things, I also really enjoy sci-fi.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some of the most amazing experiences I have had were while sailing on 20-30' fiberglass sailboats with friends along the east and west coasts of the united states, in guatemala, and on the mediterranean sea off the coast of spain.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am studying trauma-informed care and other mental health therapies and have a desire to assist others in the healing of trauma. I enjoy learning DIY (do it yourself) skills, building, creating, growing. I learn best from interacting with others, hearing their stories, and exploring new places.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my practice of thai massage, delicious cooking, and stories of previous adventures

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, France, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see miel’s full profile.