Miguel Demaegt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • TV director
  • Editing, script supervisor, production cinematography and...
  • From Manizales, Caldas, Colombia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Young man (is 29 still young ?) who wants to explore the world and meet new fresh faces.

I live in Belgium but I was born in Colombia. I wish I could speak spanish but no... only French and English.

I love travelling. I do it as I can. It's been difficult as you must know since the pandemic. I wish I could do it more but I also have a job that I love (not only one job as I work as a freelance in tv).

I'm one of those who don't want to grow up in their head. I'm the one who loves watching Disneys under my blanket with a hot chocolate and cookies. I hang out with my friends like I'm 16 again...

Sorry about my English who's quite basic... I mean we can have a conversation without misunderstandings. I'm better at talking when I drink a beer or two.

As a couchsurfer, I'm very respectful. During my studies, I used to live with so many flatmates. I know what pisses me off and I wouldn't want to put anyone through that. I'm also laidback, easy-going...

If you want to meet at concerts or something else, we have quite good festivals here in Belgium. I'm a huge fan of Offspring, Simple Plan, Sum 41... the-perfect-almost-30-teenager 😁

One of my new passions is playing boardgames. I found out there were some other games than Monopoly, Cluedo, Risk... I wish I could travel to meet some boardgamers over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a bit weird cos when I lived in London I used to use this app before but when I came back here I realised I didn't have my profile and reviews anymore. I traveled in the uk and went to Edinburgh and Newcastle where some gentlemen host me despite I requested them late.

I can cook you my special rice with chicken, I just hope you'll survive.

Interests

  • theater
  • music
  • rock music
  • television
  • cinematography
  • boardgames
  • musical theatre

Music, Movies, and Books

The Offspring, Simple Plan, Abba, Queen, King of Pop, Keane, Gaga, that kind of music...

In fact, the only book I'm reading now is the first Harry Potter and this is also the film I watch in English subtitles English, that helps me to improve my English.

I watch every film : from the worst to the best !! Haha

Teach, Learn, Share

I travel not to escape life but for life not to escape me (I read this sentence on a t-shirt so I thought it was cool tu put it here)

What I Can Share with Hosts

When I watch a film and I lie on the couch I fell asleep very fast because it's really comfortable. We can host you and guide you through this beautiful city : Liège !

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Dominican Republic, France, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Colombia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.