Joy Carey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student and Athlete
  • Sr. at Clarion University of Pennsylvania
  • From Lancaster, PA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

My nickname is Micky, no one really knows me as Joy. I will graduate next December with a BS in Int. Business and a BA in Spanish. I play volleyball for my university so that takes up a lot of my free evenings. I love to travel! I've backpacked up to Montreal and Toronto, and all over Costa Rica and Ecuador while studying abroad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I plan on traveling after I graduate all through South America, so I would like to get a feel for how this site works, and how the interactions are between people using Couchsurfers.com

Interests

Volleyball, Soccer, hiking, music...

  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything by Yunus Muhammad,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In Costa Rica I hiked up to a place in Monteverde where you could see the Gulf of Nicoya, part of the Pacific Ocean, and the Carribean from the same lookout point.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Ecuador

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joy’s full profile. It’s free!