Mika Corbiere's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Greek (modern), Spanish
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Business Owner
  • BA
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am reliable, honest and generally sensible. I believe in respect, do unto others, help if and when you can. I'm very chill, easy going and laid back.
If you stay with me, or vice versa, you will be comfortable and safe.
I love people, especially interesting people.

I'm self employed which means I work way too hard for too little money, but the upside is I can choose when I work and when I have free time. I like to enjoy life.
Quality over quantity.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One of my goals is to see every continent so this is the perfect place for me. I prefer to mingle with locals over resorts and hotels.
I'm a bit of a thrill seeker, and have friends all over the place who I would like to travel and see. This might involve stop overs here and there along the way. Currently planning to drive out to BC (heading out soon!!) and in the summer down East.
I would like to host guests to meet interesting people, and help provide safe and economical stops along the way for fellow wanderers.

Interests

I love the water, learned how to sail 3 years ago and race once a week. Its my new religion. Tried kite boarding in Aruba.... really want to learn it looks like such a blast! I have two kayaks so that is an option for visitors.
I'm learning to play the drums, have a kit in my apartment.
Have the reno bug bad, always working on something. Interested in low tech stuff like solar water heaters and home made windmills, Tiny homes. MUSIC, especially live and outdoor concerts.
Architecture, castles, muscle cars, jeeps, 4 wheeling, reading, social justice issues, harm reduction, organic gardens, grass roots movements, sociology, philosophy, archeology....and clearly I like to talk.

  • architecture
  • concerts
  • boating
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • archeology
  • religion
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Books- sci-fi, historical fiction, National geographic, Game of Thrones etc
I will read anything
Movies-action, comedies, anything Tarantino
Music- anything from kid stuff to the Sex Pistols and beyond...
Classic rock, blues, all rock, metal, alternative, punk, new stuff, sappy stuff, hillbilly stuff. Pink Floyd is one of my all time favorites. New like is Geoff Berner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I raced in the Lake Ontario 300 which is a 300 mile boat race around Lake Ontario. Didn't actually complete the race, but did 3/4 of it. It was wild! I think I need more practice.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could take people sailing, and maybe kayaking, and if my friend is around fishing. I'm very resourceful so if there is something you are interested in doing let me know and I will look into it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories. respect, appreciation,
I can help with anything you need a hand with around the house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Greece, Jamaica, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Mika’s full profile. It’s free!